Leicester NUT Section of the
National Education Union

Saturday 21st April 2018, 11.00am to 3.00pm

School Cuts Campaign

Clock Tower, Leicester

Leicester NUT will be holding a day of action, to highlight the impact of school budget cuts to schools in Leicester, on Saturday 21st April. We have postcards, stickers and leaflets for the School Cuts campaign, as well as a banner that states the cost of the cuts within the LA. We intend to leaflet at the Clock Tower from 11am to 3pm. Clearly no one has to be in attendance for 4 hours, but if you can help handing out leaflets and talking to the public, please email Jenny Day.
You can order a banner (free of charge) for your school that shows the cuts for your school at schoolcuts.org.uk.

Meetings and events

Wednesday 7th November 2018, 7.30pm to 9.00pm
Leicester NUT Section Association Meeting

Wednesday 14th November 2018
Committee Meeting

Friday 16th to Sunday 18th November 2018
2018 Black Teachers’ Conference

Wednesday 28th November 2018
Leicester NUT Section Association Meeting

Friday 14th December 2018
Committee Social

Wednesday 16th January 2019
NEU Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 30th January 2019
Committee Meeting

Wednesday 13th February 2019
NEU District Meeting

Wednesday 6th March 2019
Committee Meeting

Wednesday 20th March 2019
NEU District Meeting