Leicester NUT Section of the
National Education Union

Saturday 25th August 2018, 1.00pm

Stand And Be Counted

Jubilee Square

Stand and Be Counted Theatre and ArtReach want YOU!

Join us on a spectacular journey through the streets of Leicester for a magical performance parade.

This year Journeys Festival International (JFI) is inviting the people of Leicester to come together for a celebratory, fun and energetic procession through the City Centre - part of the VOICES project, aiming to celebrate Leicester and welcome people from all over the world to our city.

You will have the great opportunity of working with theatre of sanctuary Stand and Be Counted Theatre to create a fantastic performance.

If you have ever wanted to try your hand at acting, singing, dance, design or just show off and make new friends then we want to hear from you!

Workshop rehearsals will take place across July and August for a performance on Saturday 25th August in a city centre location.

Workshops dates:

Sunday 24 June
Sunday 22 July
Sunday 29 July
Sunday 5 August
Sunday 12 August

Rehearsal week - Monday 20 August until Friday 24 August

Performance - Saturday 25 August

You can be involved in some or all of the rehearsals and making process, or just the performance. For more information and RSVP, go to Journeys Festival International.

Meetings and events

Wednesday 7th November 2018, 7.30pm to 9.00pm
Leicester NUT Section Association Meeting

Wednesday 14th November 2018
Committee Meeting

Friday 16th to Sunday 18th November 2018
2018 Black Teachers’ Conference

Wednesday 28th November 2018
Leicester NUT Section Association Meeting

Friday 14th December 2018
Committee Social

Wednesday 16th January 2019
NEU Annual General Meeting

Wednesday 30th January 2019
Committee Meeting

Wednesday 13th February 2019
NEU District Meeting

Wednesday 6th March 2019
Committee Meeting

Wednesday 20th March 2019
NEU District Meeting