Leicester District
National Education Union
Home Events Contact Documents

Joseph Wyglendacz, 3rd October 2018

Leicester NEU District Officers & Committee 2019-2020

I am writing to give notice that nominations are being sought for the Officers and Committee of the Leicester NEU District from 1st January 2019. Officers are filled by the electoral process.

The officers are President, Vice-President, Ex-President, Secretary, Assistant Secretaries (two), Treasurer, Membership Secretary, Communications' Officer, Minuting Secretary, Equal Opportunities' Officer, Health and Safety Advisor, Teachers' Support Network Organiser, International Solidarity Officer, and Learning Representative. Job shares can be proposed for any officer post. In addition we also have Young Teachers,' Black Teachers' and Retired Teachers' Section Organisers.

There are four committee places in addition to the officers. If you would like to find out more about the role of officers and/or committee members please contact Joseph Wyglendacz.

Please contact the Leicester NUT office for a nomination form, which should be returned by Monday 9th November 201. The first NEU District AGM, where ratification of officers will take place, is on Wednesday 16th January 2019.